Using choices if 1 run workflow 1 else run workflow 2

I’m fairly new to macs, and I have no knowledge of the AppleScript language, and have no time, currently to learn it, however, I am creating some automator scripts that I need to use a choice options. If user selects 1 then run workflow 1 else if user selects 2 run workflow 2, currently if they want to make a choice, it’s either yes or stops the workflow. I’m assuming it’s an applescript creation problem that needs to be created, unless there’s already a script for it that I’ve failed to come across.

Any help would be appreciated

First, I would like to thank you for your help, and it works great if I use this script in an application to workflow, however, if I use it with an application to workflow to workflow, it won’t work, I’ll describe my problems…

When I put this into a workflow then save it as an application, it works great pops up and runs the workflows, however, if I put this same script at the end of that workflow that is executed from the original application, it executes the script and appears to work, but just doesn’t start the workflow again regardless of choice on the script.

It simply shows “Workflow Completed” on the bar, and then closes and goes on about it’s business. Am I missing something here? I originally had the workflow that was run by the choice, execute another workflow which had the script in it, but the same problem, the second workflow wouldn’t run from the first workflow (I’m not at my computer with automator now, it is either this problem, or the script wouldn’t run the workflow upon choice).

Any help is greatly appreciated
Thanks

It might help to save the “run AppleScript” action as a workflow, then use a “run workflow” action in an Automator application - if I understand your problem correctly.

j