creating folders from excel values

I’m still a newbie and not quite able to get my head around some (most) of Applescript’s quirks. I’m trying to generate a bunch of folders with names from cell values in Excel. Let’s say i have a workbook file with these values: A1:“some number”, B1:“Some name”. This will generate a folder with the name “some number_some name”

The below script takes me almost half way. As you can see, i only get the first half of the name.
I have a few questions that i hope some of you may be able to answer:

1. (The obvious one) How do i get the second part of the name? I have tried quite a few things, but none of them compiles.
  2. The number of rows in the workbook may vary, but the first value will always start at row 9. How do i set a used range from row 9 down to the last row?
  3. Can someone hold my hand through the last part of the script below? I have copied the entire script from this thread: http://macscripter.net/viewtopic.php?id=31835

set numList to getCellList("D", 9, 300)
set myDoc to choose file with prompt "Velg Excell-dokument"
set myFolder to choose folder with prompt "Hvor vil du ha mappene?"
repeat with i in numList
	tell application "Microsoft Excel" to tell document (myDoc as string) to tell sheet 1 to set cellValue to (value of cell i)
	tell application "Finder" to make new folder at myFolder with properties {name:cellValue}
end repeat

on getCellList(aLetter, startNumber, endNumber)
	set myList to {}
	repeat with i from startNumber to endNumber
		set end of myList to (aLetter & i) as string
	end repeat
	return myList
end getCellList

Model: MacBookPro
AppleScript: 2.3
Browser: Safari 531.9
Operating System: Mac OS X (10.6)

The script is not tested and I haven’t got the time to explain it, but I guess you should be able to figure it out yourself.

set startRow to 9
set endRow to 300

set D_Collumn to getCellList("D", startRow, endRow) -- Column 1
set E_Collumn to getCellList("E", startRow, endRow) -- Column 2