Mail: Create HTML-formatted Auto-response With AppleScript and Rules

Hello everyone

I was hoping for a bit of help creating an Applescript that enables me to send HTML auto response emails in OS X Mail using a Rule. I’m new to Applescript so please excuse my complete lack of knowledge on the subject. I messed around with a few scripts found here on the forum but none of them seemed to work properly.

The following script worked fine but I don’t know how to replace the email “content” with HTML content

using terms from application "Mail"
   on perform mail action with messages theMessages for rule theRule
       tell application "Mail"
           repeat with thisMessage in theMessages
               set AppleScript's text item delimiters to {""}
               set thisSender to sender of theMessages

set theNewMessage to reply thisMessage with opening window
               tell theNewMessage
                   set fromAccount to account "mynewaccount"
                   set content to "This is an automated reply. Your message has been forwarded to my new e-mail address. For future reference, please update your records by replacing my former address oldusername@olddomain.com with my new address newusername@newdomain.com .

Thankyou,
Lance"
               end tell

send theNewMessage

end repeat
       end tell
   end perform mail action with messages
end using terms from

I’ve tried this script that I found here - http://jacobsalmela.com/os-x-mail-create-html-formatted-auto-response-applescript-rules/ but I doesn’t seem to work well. It just sends a blank auto response email.

using terms from application "Mail"
	on perform mail action with messages theMessages for rule theRule
		tell application "Mail"
			repeat with eachMessage in theMessages
				set theName to extract name from sender of eachMessage
				if exists reply to of eachMessage then
					set theAddress to reply to of eachMessage
				else
					set theAddress to extract address from sender of eachMessage