How Do I Use The 'Or' Function

I am creating a nifty program that tells you if the number you enter is divisible by the numbers 1-9. I’m currently on the section that tells if it’s divisible by 5. The trick is if the last digit in the number ends in a 5 or 0, the number is divisible by 5. I tried using this to see if I could make it work:

-- Determines if initial number is divisible by 5
if (last character of numString) = 0 or 5 then
	set fiveCheck to "true"
else
	set fiveCheck to "false"
end if

However, when I run this, I get an error from the editor saying: ‘error “Can’t make 5 into type boolean.” number -1700 from 5 to boolean’. I’m fairly new to AppleScript and it’d be great if I could get some help on this.

*Some important things to note are that the variable ‘numString’ is just the text returned of a dialog where you enter in the number you want.

-- Script: Check the divisibility of a real or integer by 5, without increasing the signs of the remainder.

set aNumber to 625.5 -- real or integer number
set numString to aNumber as text -- coerce to string
set lastChar to last character of numString -- last character

if (lastChar = "0") or (lastChar = "5") then -- compare string with string (not string with number), OR statement has this syntax (the results of left and right operands should be boolean), that is, we compare is TRUE one of 2 conditions or not
	set fiveCheck to true -- boolean result, not string
else
	set fiveCheck to false -- boolean result, not string
end if

Other way:

-- Script: Check the divisibility of a real or integer by 5, without increasing the signs of the remainder.
set aNumber to 625.5

if last character of (aNumber as text) is in {"0", "5"} then
	set fiveCheck to true
else
	set fiveCheck to false
end if

Or:

set aNumber to 625.5

if item -1 of (aNumber as text) is in {"0", "5"} then
	set fiveCheck to true
else
	set fiveCheck to false
end if