Sunday, May 9, 2021

#1 2021-04-20 12:49:43 pm

Vijay_Yukthi
Member
Registered: 2021-04-16
Posts: 2

Acrobat DC actions run in applescript or automator

Is this possible to run the action file created in Acrobat DC pro using Applescript or Automator app. I have tried using Applescript invoked with menus and not able to invoke the action toolbar.

tell application "System Events"

    tell application process "Acrobat Pro DC"

        set frontmost to true

        click the menu item "Action Wizard" of menu 1 of menu item "Tools" of the menu "View" of menu bar 1

    end tell

end tell


But not able to select and click the toolbar and the options in the acrobat dc using apple script. Could any help me to resolve this.

Last edited by Vijay_Yukthi (2021-04-20 12:50:47 pm)

Offline

 

#2 2021-04-21 09:54:14 am

haolesurferdude
Member
Registered: 2010-02-19
Posts: 142

Re: Acrobat DC actions run in applescript or automator

The first thing to check is that you have named the "application process" correctly.  This can be checked by selecting the Script Editor and running your script from there.  If the Acrobat window becomes frontmost, you have it named correctly.  I am running Adobe Acrobat XI and I found that I could use the application process name of "Acrobat" or the application process name of "AdobeAcrobat" (no space).

Hope this helps!

Model: Mac Pro (Mid 2010)
AppleScript: 2.7
Browser: Firefox 79.0
Operating System: macOS 10.14

Offline

 

#3 2021-04-21 10:24:31 am

Vijay_Yukthi
Member
Registered: 2021-04-16
Posts: 2

Re: Acrobat DC actions run in applescript or automator

Thanks for reply!

I have able to click the menu item "Action Wizard" via applescript but not able to execute the action via applescript is this possible?

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

RSS (new topics) RSS (active topics)