Tuesday, July 17, 2018

#1 2002-12-16 11:03:11 am

julifos
Administrator
From:: Malasaña, Madrid
Registered: 2002-11-20
Posts: 2014

how-to set up separator in popup button

Hi. The code I've tried:

Applescript:

make new menu item at the end of menu items of menu of popup button "Rachmaninov" of window "Roll-over, Beethoven" with properties {separator item:true}

Obviously, it doesn't work  :cry:

Offline

 

#2 2002-12-25 03:37:47 am

Jean-Baptiste LE STANG
Member
From:: Paris
Registered: 2002-11-20
Posts: 167

Re: how-to set up separator in popup button

The following is only a guess. In Filemaker pro and DD (I think) a separator item was symbolized by a dash "-". You could try to add a "-" in your list of items of your pop up menu

Jean-Baptiste (downloading the 300 Mo fo December Developers Tools…)


--
Jean-Baptiste LE STANG

Offline

 

#3 2002-12-25 06:07:39 am

julifos
Administrator
From:: Malasaña, Madrid
Registered: 2002-11-20
Posts: 2014

Re: how-to set up separator in popup button

Doesn't work sad
These menu items are so strange. I've tried, too, setting up a disabled menu item but doesn't work with a simple {title:"", enabled:false}
?

Offline

 

#4 2002-12-26 05:33:00 am

Jean-Baptiste LE STANG
Member
From:: Paris
Registered: 2002-11-20
Posts: 167

Re: how-to set up separator in popup button

You can do it staticaly in IB. Just select a menu separator in your Cocoa-Menu tab of IB Palette and drop it in your popup menu. Now how to do it dynamicaly is an other problem…


--
Jean-Baptiste LE STANG

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

RSS (new topics) RSS (active topics)