Iwork '09 Numbers scripting

Good morning everyone.

I am a complete Applescript newbie and would like to know how to do the following things (so that I can plug them into Quickkeys as part of a wider script I am writing there). Any kindassistance greatly welcomed.

1. Within Apple Numbers 09, go first to cell A1. Then select cells A1 and B1. Copy to clipboard. (I can then switch back to another application and paste the results there).

2. Within Apple Numbers 09, go first to cell A1. Then select the entire A Row. Copy to clipboard (I can then switch back go another application and paste the results there).

3. Delete entire row A… (allowing B to move up to A) so the next line of data can be processed in a loop. It would have been nicer to have gone down from A to B to C but that’s a lot more complex and it is no problem saving out a “destruction” copy of the spreadsheet.

Googling indicates that Iwork’08 was not Applescript aware but allegedly I work’09 is. But I find nothing if I open the Applescript editor.

If Iwork is still not Applescriptable, can I do the above (and how?) in Excel or another spreadsheet as I can easily copy the data to the other spreadsheets to undertake the aim.

Many thanks !!

Model: Imac
AppleScript: Per osx 10.5.6
Browser: Safari 525.27.1
Operating System: Mac OS X (10.5)

Numbers '09 is scriptable.
You may look at my idisk:
http://idisk.me.com/koenigyvan-Public?view=web
an look in the folder:
For_iWork:iWork '09:for_Numbers09:

Curious may also look in the folder
For_iWork:iWork '09:
where they would find other scripts.

You may download them, use them for free.

Yvan KOENIG (from FRANCE mardi 7 avril 2009 22:13:36)

Thank you I will take a look !

Yvan KOENIG,