Attach folder action to sub folder when auto generated.

I use Safari Stand to organize my downloads folder. Everyday when I download something new it creates a new dated subfolder inside my downloads folder. I thought I could manually attach a folder action script to the top (downloads folder) that would auto attach another folder action to the subfolder generated that day. Here is what I came up with so far.

on adding folder items to this_folder after receiving added_item
	tell application "System Events"
		attach action to (folder in this_folder whose creation date is (current date)) using "Macintosh HD:Users:production1:Library:Scripts:Folder Action Scripts:Attached.scpt"
	end tell

end adding folder items to

This does not seem to be working and since i’m a novice at this I am sure I am doing something wrong.

When all is said and done I would also like the original manually added script to remove the folder action from the previous day but I have not gotten that far yet.
Any thoughts?

Hi,

current date includes the time, so when you create a folder at 1:22:35 and check 2 seconds later,
it’s 1:22:37 and therefore it will never match the condition

What should I do differently?
I tried specifying the day of creation date and current date in this one but it is still not working. I am guessing this is what I need to do but I must be doing it the wrong way.

on adding folder items to this_folder after receiving added_item
	tell application "System Events"
		attach action to (folder in this_folder whose day of creation date is day of (current date)) using "Macintosh HD:Users:production1:Library:Scripts:Folder Action Scripts:Attached.scpt"
	end tell

I recommend to let AppleScript do the whole job.
This folder action attached to the download folder creates the daily folder and moves the files into it

on adding folder items to this_folder after receiving added_items
	set folderPath to POSIX path of this_folder & (do shell script "/bin/date +%y%m%d/")