Displaying contents of log thru array in tableview/tablecolumn

Hello all. Thanks in advance for your assistance. Please assume I am new to both Applescript and ApplescriptObjc/Xcode, and go easy on me :). I am attempting to build an ApplescriptObjc application in Xcode that acts on some system files (whose actions add contents to a log file), and shows the contents of that log file in a tableview below the action buttons. TLDR; I am attempting to build an application for something normally only done manually through Terminal.

The context of my Applescript appdelegate is below. When the appREF button is clicked, the log file is accessed and read, and its contents are attempted to be passed to the array controller. With the script below, I am able to gather the contents of the log file and assign it as the txt variable. For troubleshooting and testing, I entered a couple of display dialogs to try to understand what is happening with each variable, and the display dialogs show the contents of the log file, which each line showing. When the log file is passed to the array controller and ultimately the table view, the first line of the log file is the only thing shown in the table. However using the display dialog after the contents have been sent to the array controller, the log’s full (what fits in the display window) shows again.

How can I get the full contents of the log to show, instead of just the first line, given my code below? Thanks again for any insight. I have removed the code for the other application functional items for simplicity.

script com_loyaltyarm_AppDelegate
property parent : class "NSObject"

property appLog : {}

on appREF_(sender)
        set unixpath to "/Library/app/dir/place/loc1/log" as string
        log 1
        tell application "Finder"
                set foo to (open for access (unixpath))
                set txt to (read foo for (get eof foo))
                close access foo
            display dialog txt
        end tell