How to load and run another applescript file in Xcode?

I want to be able to load and run another applescript from the AppDelegate.applescript. So a couple questions. First off, should the file be put as .applescript or .scpt. Also, how do I go about loading and running it? I know you would usually use something like (path to resource) but how can I get it to load and run inside Xcode? So how the files are setup in the end-all application will be different than how they are set up in the Xcode project. Right now the second script file is right under the appDelegate file in the same folder. Which is [Name of App]/[Name of App]/ ___.scpt

If you want to load and run as in normal AS, save it as a .scpt and put it inside another folder, so it doesn’t end up loose in Resources. Then use load script as normal.

If you want to load it as a separate AS-based class, save it as .applescript in Resources, and call it as if it’s a Cocoa class.

Sorry I am very new to Xcode and everything. OK so in Xcode where would I create the new folder? Right now in the file hierarchy it has the project name, then a folder with project name, then the appDelegate and main.xib and supporting files folder. Would I make this folder under the project name folder? Also, what would be the exact (path to ) command or the like to access the files in there? I would think something with path to me but am not sure. I have been looking online for quite a while but nothing has working for me.