Toggle Safari Extensions

I’m a total scripting noob, and am looking for a simple script to toggle safari’s extensions on and off.
Haven’t got much further than:

activate application "Safari"
tell application "Safari" to

Anyone help nudge me in the right direction?

Thanks,
Pato

Hello.

This worked for me inside my editor, if something doesn’t work, then some delay after the first keystroke should be inserted, I have commented in one for you, and after I click the button for the extensions, that you may wish to comment out, and adjust.

This script wouldn’t have been possible by me, if Yvan haden’t shown a script where he queried for the class of UI Elements. :slight_smile:

-- Toggle Safari Extensions
-- http://macscripter.net/viewtopic.php?pid=179568#p179568
-- http://macscripter.net/viewtopic.php?id=43326 ( Yvan Koenig how to)
tell application "Safari" to activate
try
	tell application id "sevs"
		tell process "Safari"
			keystroke "," using command down
			-- delay 0.5
			tell button 8 of toolbar 1 of window 1 to click
			-- delay 0.5
			tell checkbox 1 of UI element 2 of UI element 1 of scroll area 1 of group 1 of group 1 of window 1 to click
		end tell
	end tell
on error e number n
	tell application (path to frontmost application as text)
		display alert "UIScripting not enabled?" message e & " : " & n
	end tell
end try
tell application "Safari" to close window 1
(*
If it errors, then you should see to that Safari is among the applications that
are eligible for using assistive devices. (That it is enabled under the accessibility 
tab of the Privacy settings of System Preferences.)

*)

Hello.

I made Safari close the preferences window as a last step. (You may want to comment out that line during any testing).

Edit